My Favourite Summer Nail Polish Colours

Hello my lovelies! Today is the first summer-like day here in England and it got me dreaming about my upcoming holiday back home! First things to pop in mind, of course, are what outfits I need to plan and how will I combine those with accessories as I am traveling light. As I was digging through my cosmetics drawer, looking through my pile of nail polishes, I thought I would share with you my top colour choices for this summer! 

There are many things I am OCD about but my nails are at the top of the list. And I don’t mean getting perfect professional manicure but that I ALWAYS, ALWAYS have to have them painted. I can count on one hand the times that I have had my nails natural for more that 24h… I don’t know why but it really bugs me. Whereas if they are nicely painted, I feel strangely satisfied and complete, I know I’m a weirdo right? 

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t put too much effort into my manicure- I never have anything painted or glittery on my nails but I always choose colours that are vibrant and correspond with the season and my outfits. I always make sure my nails dry well, that they are glossy and as soon as they start chipping off, I always make sure I fix them. This is partly my mother’s fault because she has always said that chipped nail polish is a sign of laziness and women who do too much housework. In fact, she never wears nail polish because she does that…

So after this very detailed introduction which was hopefully not too boring, it’s time for me to share with you guys my favourite summer colours that will make your nails noticeable and get you in that much-needed holiday mood!

1.  Milky Mint 

I always loved baby blue but this year I have exchanged it for milky mint which is my current addiction. It looks well on my pale after-winter skin, but I am sure it will be much better on sun-kissed hands and would go nicely with any outfit as it is not a demanding colour. I got mine from the Poundland shop and it’s needless to say it was just £1. You can check it out here.

2. Coral Red Passion 

Safe to say this is an all time classic that looks equally better on your fingers and your toes! Short nails, long nails, it doesn’t really matter as long as it is applied well and smothered in a top coat to give it the professional manicure look. There probably isn’t a brand of hat hasn’t done something in this shade so it is really up to you ladies to find something that matches your budget and expectations! You can shop this colour here.

3. Baby Pink

I am obsessed with this colour! Anything and everything! From clothes to eye shadow to nails, this colour is the BOMB! It looks best on tanned skin but could also give a very sophisticated look to pale ladies. I could write a poem about baby pink and its importance in every girl’s wardrobe but luckily most brand have recognized this too in their latest lines so I won’t go into any more detail! This little bottle came along with a Glamour magazine and is by NAILSINC.


4. Lilac Babe 

Another baby colour I am obsessed with! It looks best on longer oval nails but not necessarily. Make sure you apply plenty of top coat to for a glossy finish. I have opted for 60 Seconds Super Shine By Rita Ora. It has a really nice texture and lasts for up to 6 days without chipping off. I love combining it with bright colours or white romantic dresses.


5. Pretty In Pink

I am not really the biggest fan of pink but this nail polish which I have already praised in this post, is a great substitute to all colours you would find too Barbie-like. It looks best with black or very dark outfits and would also look good on your toes! 


Well that’s it from me girls! (Apologies to all the boys out there who found this post profoundly boring but to us girls summer is the season when we put most effort into looking good so topics like this are highly important!)

Please let me know what you  favorite manicure and pedicure shades are because I would rally appreciate some inspiration?

Lots of colourful love, 

Georgia

One thought on “My Favourite Summer Nail Polish Colours

Leave a Reply

