My Favorite Cosmetic Products For This Month

I have recently re-discovered my love for all things make up and cosmetics thanks to the many amazing bloggers out there who talk so charmingly about the products and techniques they use, that I just had to go on a shopping spree and satisfy my makeup hunger!

However, as you know from old posts of mine (here), I am not one to spend loads of money on myself so most of the things I treated myself to are in a very modest price range- cheap and cheerful- just like I like it. The quality of some of my best  buys was surprisingly good and I just had to share them with you guys. Keeping the inspiration flowing from blogger to blogger! 

So let’s start this long list with a bang!

  1. MAYBELLINE SUPER STAY 24® LIP COLOR

This liquid lipstick is honest-to-God the best lip product that I have ever bought! Unlike most long-lasting lipsticks it doesn’t dry out your lips thanks to the balm applicator on the other end of the stick. It is very well-pigmented and so easy to apply! Throughout the day I only need to re-apply once and keep my lips moist with the balm. The only downside is the lack of choice of shades so I am really hoping they come up with some more. I got a real deal at Superdrug snatching 2 for the price of one-£10! Worth every single penny for the amount of times this lipstick has saved my early morning makeup emergencies!

       2.   NEW LOOK ROOT RESCUE DRY SHAMPOO

Now, I never saw the point of dry shampoos and thought they were massively overrated so I did resist the temptation to give them a try. Until last Saturday when I stumbled upon this beauty at New Look for just £1! I had to buy it! And boy do I love it! When you live in a place where it rains precisely 80% of the time, this product is a lifesaver! 


         3.   RIMMEL LONDON 60 SECONDS SUPER SHINE

There was a point in my life when I was addicted to Rimmel’s 60 Seconds Super Shine nail polishes! I have pretty much all of them. This is my second bottle of Lose Your Lingerie and I think is the perfect spring/summer pedicure shade! It is so mild and makes your skin look more tanned. Needless to say that its shine and long-lasting formula, are also a massive plus!


        4.  KIKO MILANO GLOSSY NAIL LIQUOR

I’ve always walked past KIKO’s shop without really feeling any massive urge to go in. However, I found myself with a few minutes to spare the other day and decided to give it a go. A very-well organized and pretty shop with lovely staff whose makeup was ON POINT! I wanted to buy something small and cheap to give me a taste of the brand. That’s how I found myself at the till with this nail polish in one of their pretty little bags. Again, it was £1! What a deal! I had to try it on as soon as I got home and I was not disappointed. It is very easy to apply and only started chipping off after the 6th day. Not as glossy as I wish it was, but I will definitely be making a trip back to KIKO soon!

      5.   MARC JACOBS DAISY BODY LOTION

I adore this perfume! It is the epitome of delicacy and class. My all time favorite and always on my list to Santa. This year was the first time I received the whole gift set which includes a body lotion. I wasn’t overly excited as I have noticed that perfume brand lotions always smell too strong and don’t really do any good to your skin. This, on the other hand, is very moisturizing and pleasant on your skin leaving it soft and sparkling with its shimmer effect! I wouldn’t buy it separately as it is pricey for what it is but it is a nice addition to the perfume itself in a gift set.


       6.   MAKEUP REVOLUTION ULTRA FACE BASE PRIMER

I have to admit I am still trying to learn to be good to my skin. In my teenage years I hated my skin so much and was so angry at it that I just ignored it and never looked after it. I am trying to change this and apply make up the right way. Hence, I bought myself a makeup base and I have been pretty pleased with the effects. It not only gives a matte finish but also shuts down the pores and blocks dirt. I haven’t tried any other brands yet but I am so happy with this product, I think I’m gonna stick with it!


       7.    THE BODY SHOP SHEA EXFOLIATING SCRUB

I am a BODY SHOP kind of girl! I have tried a looooot of their products but nothing compares to this exfoliating scrub! The smell, the feel, the formula, everything about it is just mmmmm! So mmmmm I even use it on my lips and they love it!


       8.   L’ORÉAL ELVIVE EXTRAORDINARY CLAY

It feels like everyone is talking about those so I had to run to the nearest drugstore and HAVE THEM! I was so impressed with everyone’s reviews and so happy to finally have found a shampoo/conditioner that is silicone-free that I just couldn’t wait to give it a try. And I have been converted (I was always a Head and Shoulders girl)! For all the girls out there with oily roots and dry ends, this is definitely not the remedy but 100% a very good starting point.


Have you tried any of those products my lovelies? Have you got any recommendations for me?

Can’t wait to hear what you guys think! 

Yours,

Georgia

12 thoughts on “My Favorite Cosmetic Products For This Month

Leave a Reply

