Could A Healthy Breakfast Be Cheap, Yummy And Fill Your Tummy?

I am not the healthiest person out there. Like really, I don’t get what the fuss is all about? Is it not better for you to treat yourself to the things you love than a handful of chia seads and a smoothie in the colour of baby yuck ? 

Well I certainly think so and I often try to have the things I love in moderation and never restrain myself from a bar of chocolate or a pack of sea salt crisps and half a lager. And I am not ashamed to say it out loud in a world of health and fitness fanatics… Life is too short and it’s not worth trying to make it longer instead of enjoying it. 

A salad with no dressing? Baked crisps? Dark chocolate? Soy meat? Oat milk? Nut roast? Thanks but No, Thanks!

One meal I am ready to experiment with and try substitute with a healthy alternative, however, is breakfast. It’s my least favorite meal of  the day and i never have the time to do it properly. So I have been reading and exploring options and I have finally found something I love that is also not too pricey and 100% time efficient!

Nutty granola + Honey yoghurt + Chia seeds = £0.36 per day and a delicious start to your day!

I cannot begin to tell you how pleased I am with this meal and how well it makes me feel. I would definitely recommend it to any girl that is constantly on the go and wants to try something reasonably healthy and yummy that doesn’t cost a fortune.

I bought my goodies from Lidl for anyone who wants to give them a try. If you don’t have Lidl where you live, I am sure you could find a substitute in any bigger supermarket.

I can’t wait to hear if you guys are into healthy living? What is your typical breakfast? 

Yours,

Georgia

One thing I don’t need an alternative for is my coffee!

Honey yoghurt for less than £2!

Nutty granola full of almonds and hazelnuts!

Cheap and cheerful chia seeds.

Finished bowl of yumminess in under 2 minutes!

Another bright spring morning!

10 thoughts on “Could A Healthy Breakfast Be Cheap, Yummy And Fill Your Tummy?

Leave a Reply

